Australian Open 2019

Men’s final: Djokovic wins third straight Slam

Australian Open 2019

In a breathtakingly mistake-free performance, No. 1-ranked Novak Djokovic overwhelmed Rafael Nadal 6-3, 6-2, 6-3 to win a record seventh Australian Open title and a third consecutive Grand Slam title, raising his count to 15 overall.

Women’s final: Naomi Osaka wins second straight Slam

Naomi Osaka of Japan hold the Australian Open women’s trophy after winning the 2019 final.
Naomi Osaka took advantage of a second chance in the third set to defeat Petra Kvitova 7-6 (2), 5-7, 6-4 to win the Australian Open and become a back-to-back Slam champion.

Share this...